Behringer P16's Featured Video

Behringer P16 - Recalling and Saving Your Mix

Behringer P16

Recalling and Saving Your Mix

Follow Matt's tutorial as he walks you through how to save your personal mix on a Behringer P16 monitoring system, then recall that mix. The P16 is an awesome system, and can do so much more than most worship band members and/or singers know how to access. It's not that complicated, but this video series might take your learning curve down a couple notches!

So I'm going to show you guys a little bit about these top knobs up here. First of all let's look at how to store your mix. A lot of people don't know this, but by storing your mix, when you come back to play maybe at the same campus on a different date, you can go back to your previous mix that you worked on last week or the last time you played - as long as you're using the same mixer. You'll probably have to change a little bit from time to time, depending on who was playing and who's playing this time, who's running front of house, etc. But it's a great place to start.

So pick a number between one and 10 and decide that's where you're going to store your mix I'm going to pick the number 3. So to store a mix it's so easy – literally, you just hold down "store," then the "3" (or the number where you want to store it), then the same number again, and it's stored!

So when I come back next week and I want to bring back my old mix that I worked on, it's equally easy. All you do to recall your mix is: first, flatten out all of the knobs, then hold down the recall button and click the number where you stored your mix, and it's back! That's it! Pretty easy, right?

Thanks for watching!